Looking For Feedback On My Stories!

Are you looking for a place to post your work, hoping to receive comments, suggestions and criticisms? If so, this forum is for you! Showcase your stories, drawings, animations, and anything else you have created here. You can even upload your files directly to our site! Note: Everyone is free to share opinions of anything here. If you can't handle criticism, refrain from posting here!
Forum rules
This section is for any artist, writer, animator, or any form of creation to share their work in order to receive comment to improve themselves better.

Read the rules in detail here

Read the Critiquing suggestion here

Please open only one thread per person. Detail here.

Looking For Feedback On My Stories!

Postby Walker » Thu Jan 28, 2021 4:38 pm

Hey everyone. I've been posting stories here on an irregular basis for about two years now. All this time I have had literally zero concept of whether or not my work is any good, or if I've amassed anything of a following. This lack of awareness combined with my own cripplingly harsh self criticism oftentimes clouds my judgment of the quality of my work. In line with my perfectionist nature I rarely see anything in my stories save for their flaws. And since I very rarely get any comments citing specific elements of my work that people do or do not enjoy; it is difficult for me to know what my strengths and (more importantly) weaknesses are. Whether I'm a 'good' writer or not I can always improve. But as I am sure we have all come to learn at some time or another; self reflection can only get one so far.